About Us…

Baltimore_kids

Little about myself: My name is Karen, and I am in my thirties living in PA, right outside of Philadelphia.  I am a mother of 2 children, Alexandria and Theodore, and 2 fluffy kitties, Patrick and Figaro.

KidsandCats

Ever since I was a child, I have a profound love for ancient history and archaeology…but I never pursued my dreams and took the safe route when I picked my major.

For 10 years, I have dedicated my time and energy to my family.   Somehow, I lost myself and who I was before kids,   because the focus was on being a parent.   Trust me, it’s worth it.  Seeing how my 2 kids turned out, even though I want to return them to the stork from time to time.

Now, after the 10 year haze of being just a parent, I want to share ME with all of you. I’ve learned what works for me and found very interesting things, things that inspire me and things that makes me happy everyday.   This window of time of being in the backseat gave me the opportunity to absorb and observe the world around us and gain more insights and perspectives.

In my free time, I love finding things.  Anything that is cool, stylish, sophisticated and preferably not mainstream.   It is like treasure hunting.   You never know when and where you will find something worth noting about.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s